What does it have to offer you

What does AEGEE have to offer for me?

Travel and organisation. Languages and friends. Adventures abroad and the feeling of being at home anywhere in Europe.

AEGEE is a widespread organisation with many areas of activity. Thanks to its presence across the whole of Europe, it offers the possibility to travel to a large range of destinations throughout the year, to get to know like-minded people, and to organize unforgettable events for other travelers.

At www.aegee.org you can find hundreds of events which, as an AEGEE member, you can participate in. Such events promise to be:

  • Cheap
  • Interesting
  • Honest

Organized by other students like you, the events provide the opportunity to stay among friends or in hostels in order to gain an enriching and, most of all, fun experience in a foreign county including warm and welcoming people. Indeed, as an organizer you give your best and you expect the same welcome and level of friendliness from your hosts when you attend events.

AEGEE stands for openness between strangers and the one thing that binds us all: Europe. We stand for a Europe with many faces. The real Europe. We don’t hang around at party congresses. Our minds are not permanently focused on our professional future. We experience Europe. And we enjoy it.

Was dir das bringt

Was bringt mir AEGEE?

Reisen und Organisieren. Sprachen und Freunde. Abenteuer in anderen Ländern, zu Hause fühlen in Europa.

AEGEE ist eine weit verbreitete Organisation mit vielen Themenfeldern.Durch seine weite Streuung in alle Länder Europas gibt es die Möglichkeit, jederzeit durch Europa zu reisen, andere Interessierte kennenzulernen und für andere Reisende unvergessliche Events zu organisieren.

Auf www.aegee.org findest du unter Events hunderte von Veranstaltungen, die du als Mitglied besuchen kannst. Diese Events sind immer

  • günstig
  • spannend
  • und ehrlich

Das bedeutet, sie werden von Studenten (wie dir) von Studenten organisiert. Man kommt bei Freunden unter, schläft in Jugendherbergen und erlebt wirklich eine aufregende Zeit in einem fremden Land bei netten Leuten. Denn als Organisator weiss man, dass man selbst auch andere Events bereisen will und dann auch eine freundliche Atmosphäre erwartet.

AEGEE ist groß durch die Offenheit zwischen Fremden und dem einen Gedanken, der uns alle verbindet: Europa. Wir stehen für ein Europa mit vielen Gesichtern, einem Europa der Tat. Wir versauern nicht auf Parteikongressen. Wir haben nicht nur unseren Beruf im Kopf. Wir erleben Europa – und fühlen uns hier zuhause.